Best damn smoothie

Matthew wanted pizza tonight. I wanted to eat clean, because I’ve been a little off track lately and that makes me feel pretty bad, both physically and mentally. Over the past few months I’ve been going to a gym, shelling out money for a personal trainer I can’t afford, and lifting heavy. My body has noticed. And all those people who swore that working out would terminate my stress: Hats off to you. I concede. I hated you for a while, but you were right and I was lazy.

Back to the smoothie. I typically make this killer green smoothie from Thug Kitchen, but I’m out of pineapple and orange juice. Meh. I did, however, have organic strawberries, a few blueberries at the bottom of a carton, and a big tub of spinach. Improvisation.

spinach smoothie

Throw it in.

There’s really no recipe; just take what you think might be alright and mix it up. I used:

6 strawberries
15 or 20 blueberries (this isn’t a food blog, ok?)
Handful and a half of spinach
Little bit of milk
Little bit of plain yogurt
Couple chunks of already frozen bananas

Trust me on this: You do not taste spinach. Translate me on this: Your kid will not taste spinach.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

