Sweet house

It’s been forever. ForEVER. I meant to post as soon as I signed the papers and moved in — but moving into a new house is no small feat and my list of “gotta do this/get this/fix this/rearrange this” is huge. I’m happy. I love it. Cole loves it. The dogs love it. And our chickens, coming soon, are gonna love it. Highlights:

Image

Must grow grass.

I took this picture a few minutes ago, just for the blog. And upon coming back in, this greets me:

From my front porch looking in.

And one of my favorite sights when I come home:

Leftover marigolds and firewood. Feels like home.

2 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

2 responses to “Sweet house

  1. Jamie

    Happy for you! It looks great. 🙂

  2. Denise

    Congratulations. Looks lovely and homey! Address?

Leave a Reply

