It Comes Out They Nose

I pick up the boys from school. I load them both into the car and we set off toward home.

Cole & Hayden

You see Hayden givin' me the stink eye? Yeah.

They ignore me. I’m OK with that.

The Kaiser: You like dragons, Hayden?
Hayden: Yeah, I like dragons. You like dragons?
The Kaiser: Yeah, I like the dragons. Dragons have fire that comes out they nose.
Hayden: Hahahaha. Fire comes out they nose.
The Kaiser: Mahahaha. Yeah. Fire comes out they nose!

Hayden

Out they nose!

I turn up the music.

The Kaiser: Mama, turn it down!
Me: Whaaa?
The Kaiser: We needs quiet.

I turn down the music. I actually turn down the fucking music. And again, whaaaaa?

Hayden: What else they do?
The Kaiser: They put the fire on your face. They put the fire in your ears.
Hayden: Hahahaha. They put the fire in your eyebrow.
The Kaiser: Hayeah. They do.

the Kaiser

Turn down the music, wench. We're conversing.

13 Comments

Filed under Preschool, Raising Kids

13 responses to “It Comes Out They Nose

  1. The last caption is my favorite. Where can I use that line? Really, I just want to be able to use the word “wench,” but haven’t found an appropriate venue yet.

    Hilaarious post.

  2. Kimberly

    I love those cuties. It is remarkable when we actually listen to what someone under 3 foot demands. Sometimes it even takes me a few minutes to realize that I have just been punked.

  3. haaaaaaaaa i love that whole dialogue

  4. i’m laughing out loud. mostly bc of hayden’s stink eye. kinda reminds me of karen’s stink eye. ha! 🙂 ah.

Leave a Reply

