Tuesdays with Thomas: Fantasy Football

Hey, better late than never, yes? Enjoy Thomas’s take on Fantasy Football, which I don’t understand and don’t really care to understand, but can 30 million North American players be wrong? Despite the economic turndown, leagues are upping their entry fees and increasing cash prizes. I’ll shut up. Here’s the blog:

hk_20080207_footballstats

I don't GET IT.

 

I joined a fantasy football league. It only took two text messages, two phone calls, and a voice message from my college roommate’s girlfriend.

And I’m already hooked. I’ve spent two days worrying about my players getting hurt, listening to ESPN podcasts, and annoying Sara with endless questions such as, “Who should I start: Jay Cutler or Trent Edwards?”

My favorite things about fantasy football:

  • Smack Talk: Everything I say now could come back to haunt me. And that’s why I love it.
  • Obnoxious Trade Proposals: “I’ll trade you my worst player for your 5 best.” And maybe someone will actually hit, “Accept.”

And if you feel like I’ve wasted your time today, enjoy this.

2 Comments

Filed under Guest Blogs

2 responses to “Tuesdays with Thomas: Fantasy Football

  1. sarafraser

    Yeah. See?

Leave a Reply

